Office Christmas Party (2016)

Hypothetical Netflix Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Let me start by saying I’ve never held an office job, so there’s no way for me to know exactly how life in an office goes down. But, I have seen every episode of The Office, so, you know, I got that going for me. This movie makes working in an office seem fun.

With the very real threat of having their office branch close, T.J. Miller, Jason Bateman, and Olivia Munn throw a hail Mary Christmas party to attract a big client who can save their jobs. Think Project X level party, but with everyone over thirty. I’m talkin’ copy machines being thrown out of a twenty story window level party. Bards would tell tales of this party, you know, if bards were still things. I guess rappers and country music singers are the 21st century bards…sorta.

The major thing this movie has going for it is the cast. Basically everyone is recognizable from one thing or another and, on top of that, most of them manage to be funny. It’s not like pee your pants level funny throughout, but the funny bits are staggered enough to keep you watching.

I would say this movie is totally worth the watch if you’re in the mood for a good laugh and a movie you don’t need to give your complete attention to.

Leave a Reply

